Contemporary Expression


Rainbow Run ….okay Jog
June 1, 2008, 8:22 pm
Filed under: Coming Out, grace
Whew — I finished the 3mile run…okay I jogged… I don’t really run. But I only stopped and walked to gasp for air for about 10 seconds 2 times. I did the first mile in 12 min and the 2nd in 12 min…I finished in 38:50. Honestly, anything close to less than 15 min a mile after 2 completed and I’m happy. I lost 60 lbs about 5 years ago and the older I get the harder it is to stay in place, much less move! I’ve been afraid to sign up for a 5K but when OutCentral set up the Rainbow Run I knew I’d be around friends and took a chance. I think I may have been the last one to finish but it didn’t matter because I finished. Tenacity is my middle name. #321 is my new lucky number.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

