Contemporary Expression


Time keeps on slippin
January 25, 2009, 5:46 pm
Filed under: artful living, change, Painting

Watercolor Postcard of the Day 1.25.09 – Part of a 50 day series of playful watercolors
I wish I could get to Tulsa to see my friends, I wish I could go to Colorado for the Creating Change Conference. I wish I could spend 3 weeks in New Mexico painting. I wish I could get to Arizona. I wish I could spend a week in Provincetown. I hope to some day see San Francisco and Vancouver and those gigantic trees in the red wood forest. I hope to travel to France and Ireland and England one day. I hope that my wife will be my wife legally one day. I hope that we can make budget at work. I hope that Nashville will continue to be a place I want to live in. Clearly – I’m hoping for a lot. But time keeps on slippin’. I have to know that each day I’m making the change that I want to see and participating in that pursuit of happiness I hear referred to. I start by being humbly grateful for what I do have and helpful to those that have less. Time is actually moving at a pretty steady pace, I just have to slow down and enjoy it.

addthis_url=”; addthis_title=”; addthis_pub=’NVanReece’;

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

