Contemporary Expression


April 22, 2009, 10:30 pm
Filed under: Film Festival

Part 8 of the iPhone thumb blog posts from the Nashville Film Festival.
Saw two features today in between the smoozing.
Pouncake has had a lot of buzz and I did enjoy the film and the trip down 1980s music lane. What the synch budget was for that film I don't know but the music supervisor is a brilliant person. Not sure I I would recommend it but will probably watch it again next year through NetFlix. I don't say that like it is bad thing. Let's face it- that's how most movies are seen.
I also saw the feature The Narrows and the performances were stellar. The photography I'm the film was it's own character and I would like to see the images again. There is a lot of energy spent on the mob story but the primary women in the movie made all the Soprano like men look like little boys. Look for this one to get distribution within the next few months.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

