Contemporary Expression


So I Keep Marching
September 20, 2009, 9:58 pm
Filed under: mission statement

Watercolor by Nancy VanReece

The last week has been a bit of a blur as I joined the unemployed masses. I started updating everything. The resume, websites, contact lists, etc. have all been refreshed and are poised for exploitation.

Not having a laptop and working from an antiquated PC, I found myself doing a lot of eyebrow furrows. But in just 3 days I went from a completely blank Google Calender to 17 meetings, appointments and yes, one actual interview. (wish me luck). A fellow friend on the journey said, “I’ve found that the best way to deal with unemployment is to stay busy.”

So I keep marching, hoping not to have to pay our health care insurance premiums with our equity line. (that is just wrong!)

So I keep marching, hoping that I can stop and reflect about all the very good work done and the work yet to do.

So I keep marching, dedicated to taking each opportunity under the microscope of my personal mission statement to “Advocate Creative Opportunities For My Community to Achieve Its Potential”

So I keep marching, looking like the robin for the worm and trying to remember to smile.

addthis_url=”; addthis_title=”; addthis_pub=’NVanReece’;

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

