Contemporary Expression


week 22 of unemployment …
February 7, 2010, 11:53 pm
Filed under: Balance, Living An Artful Life, Unemployment

John D'Angelo aka MagicDude (creative commons)

This photographer captured my thoughts exactly.  As I enter the 22nd week I go back to something that has found its way to a few of the now 74 cover letters submitted :

“Am I doing the greatest amount of good?”- This question was raised recently and it rang loudly. Am I, in this new dawn of hope and hard work, where I need to be? Am I using the talent, creative skill and knowledge I have accumulated for what matters most to my family? My objective is to find a new beginning that embraces the truth that the Grand Canyon was not built with a giant tsunami but rather a river, rushing on as rivers do.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

